The next chapter…..

While the next chapter of my bookshop has yet to be written, the latest chapter of my life has just begun–and what a compelling story line it is! Conor Jason McKinney was born on August 18th. His love affair with books is off to a great start; the nursery is also home to our extensive personal library, which he loves to gaze upon during his waking hours……

He’ll also be acting as my personal assistant in the near future as I start cataloging the remaining inventory from my brick and mortar store to bulk up the 100+ online titles listed to 3,000+. He’s not only future chieftain of our clan, he’s principal book nerd and bookshop manager (when we resurface). My grandfather used to say “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree,” and he was SO right! This kid is a lifer for sure.

20120919-183653.jpg

Comments
2 Responses to “The next chapter…..”
  1. Debbie Miller (I'm one of the Magnolia's Bookstore people, along with Sandi, who came to your store) says:

    Congratulations to all three of you! We were wondering how things had gone. Conor is lucky to be being introduced to the lure of books while so young.

  2. Kristina, I got distracted by retirement and other life events, and forgot to think about Inner Chapters and your family until I saw your facebook post… so I’m a little late congratulating you on Conor’s arrival. I trust he has continued to flourish and delight in all things bookish. All good wishes coming your way from Merlin

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

